

ADITYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (A) (An AUTONOMOUS Institution) Approved by AICTE, New Delhi * Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada Accredited by NBA* Accredited by NAAC A+ Grade with CGPA of 3.40 Recognized by UGC Under Sections 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem, Gandepalli Mandal, Kakinada District - 533437, A.P Ph. 99591 76665, Email: office@acet.ac.in, www.acet.ac.in

The minutes of the First BOS meeting of Mathematics on 09-09-2023

Date: 09-09-2023

The first BOS meeting of Mathematics was held on 09-09-2023 at 10.00 AM at ACET Conference Hall through offline mode. Dr. B.S.N.Murthy, Chairperson presided over the meeting.

Agenda 1.1: Welcome address by Chair Person.

Dr.B.S.N.Murthy, BOS Chairperson invited the distinguished members of BOS to the I BOS Meeting.

Agenda 1.2: Discussion on proposed I B.Tech I semester Linear algebra & Calculus and

II semester Differential Equations and Vector Calculus course of ACETR23.

• BOS members approved the syllabus containing 5 units each.

The following syllabus have been recommended by the committee with regard to I B.Tech I & II semester.

(1) Linear Algebra and Calculus:

This paper is offered in the I B.Tech (I Semester) and common to all branches. The detailed syllabus is enclosed herewith.

(2) Differential Equations & Vector Calculus:

This paper is offered in the I B.Tech (II Semester) and common to all branches. The detailed syllabus is enclosed herewith.

Agenda 1.3: Finalisation of text books and reference books

• BOS members finalised the text books and reference books for the above mentioned courses.

1. Text book 2 is shifted to reference books.

2. Higher Engineering Mathematics, B. V. Ramana, Mc Graw Hill Education, 2017 is added as text book 2.

Agenda 1.4: Scheduling of next board of studies meeting.

• The committee proposed the next BOS meeting to be held on March 2024

Agenda 1.5: Vote of Thanks

• Dr. B.S.N.Murthy, BOS Chairperson proposed Vote of thanks.

	8		
S. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. B. S. N. Murthy	Chairperson, BOS	18. spatoster3
2	Prof. V. Ravindranath	University Nominee	Am
3	Prof. T. V. S. Sekhar	Subject Expert	on line
4	Dr. Ch. Ram Reddy	Subject Expert	Ready
5	Mr. T. Padma Praveen	Member	JY Brucan
6	Dr. A. Ramesh Babu	Member	The
7	Dr. D. Srinivasa Rao	Member	D. D. No la
8	Mr. G. Bala Chandra Mouli	Member	Junh
9	Mr. M. Naga Raju	Member	M
10	Mr. D. V. Saradhi	Member	DNC
11	Mrs. Ch. Lalitha	Member	
12	Mrs. D. S. Saraswathi	Member	Burn
13	Mrs. Ch. Hima Bindu	Member	Pel
14	Mr. A. Anil Kumar	Member	A

5